Deleting your Sweep account

Special Note for iPhone 4s owners: We've identified an issue on iPhone 4s devices that prevents the delete account button from being accessible. Please contact us at support@sweep.co to let us know you'd like to delete your account and that you're using an iPhone 4s. 

 

We'd hate to see you go, but if you ever decide you want to delete your Sweep account, you can do so directly through the Sweep app.

To delete your Sweep account and associated personal information:

1) Tap the Account screen tab (third tab over)
2) Tap the Settings icon in the upper right of your account screen
3) Tap Account
4) Tap the Edit in the upper right and finally tap on "Delete Sweep Account"

Once complete, downloaded transaction data and buckets cannot be restored however you can always sign up for Sweep again in the future.

If there was something else you were hoping for from Sweep, we'd love to hear from you. Please shoot us a note at support@sweep.co and we'll work hard to earn your trust and support back with future updates.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments